Local students named to University of Dayton dean’s list

The University of Dayton has released its dean’s list for the Spring 2015.

The following undergraduate students are being honored for achieving a minimum 3.5 GPA for the semester.

Kiersten Angelos, of McDermott, in the College of Arts & Sciences

Nathaniel DeCamp, of Wheelersburg, in the School of Engineering

Emma Sand, of Portsmouth, in the School of Business Administration

John Welsh, of Portsmouth, in the School of Education & Health Sciences

The University of Dayton is a top-tier, national, Catholic, research institution. Founded in 1850 by the Society of Mary (the Marianists), we focus on educating the whole person, connecting learning with leadership and service. Through student clubs, campus recreation, education abroad, research, service-learning and career preparation, students are encouraged to engage the world, developing a critical mind and compassionate heart.