Two added to Southern Ohio Academy Board

The Southern Ohio Academy Board of Directors added two new members during its meeting on Friday, Sept. 9, 2016. Dr. Dana Pollock and Jeremy Litteral were sworn-in by the board.

Pollock is superintendent of Northwest Schools, and fills the vacated seat of former Northwest Superintendent Todd Jenkins.

“Joining the SOA board is a wonderful opportunity to work with a team of individuals who care about the education of the students in our districts,” Pollock said.

Litteral is superintendent at Minford Schools, and fills the vacated seat of former Minford Superintendent Barb Dever.

“It’s great to be on the board to have a chance to work a school that does so many great things for kids,” Litteral said.

Pollock and Litteral join the board, which already includes Jodi Armstrong of Green Schools, Melinda Burnside of New Boston Schools, Patricia Ciraso of Southern Ohio Academy, Mark Knapp of Wheelersburg Schools, Marc Kreischer of Bloom-Vernon Schools, Tony Mantell of Clay Schools, Michael McCoy of Oak Hill Union Schools, Scott Rolfe of Valley Local Schools, Dr. Charles Shreve of Manchester Schools, and Jeff Stricklett of Washington-Nile Schools.

The SOA Board meets on the second Friday of each month at South Central Ohio ESC in New Boston. Scioto County Career and Technical Center is the official SOA sponsor, and the South Central Ohio ESC is the SOA fiscal agent.

For more information about Southern Ohio Academy or the ESC, visit online at, or follow on Facebook, YouTube, and Twitter.