Yost announces award recipients

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost is pleased to announce that the following entities received the Auditor of State Award for their clean audit reports:

Bristol Local School District (Trumbull County)

Fairborn City School District (Greene County)

Findlay Digital Academy (Hancock County)

Licking Valley Local School District (Licking County)

Madison Local School District (Butler County)

Monroe Local School District (Butler County)

Reading Community City School District (Hamilton County)

Scioto County Regional Water District #1

Southeastern Local School District (Ross County)

Southern Ohio Educational Service Center (Clinton County)

Strongsville City School District (Cuyahoga County)

Tolles Career and Technical Center (Madison County)

Youngstown Metropolitan Housing Authority (Mahoning County)

Zanesville Metropolitan Housing Authority (Muskingum County)

The Auditor of State Award is presented to local governments and school districts upon the completion of a financial audit. Entities that receive the award meet the following criteria of a “clean” audit report:

The entity must file timely financial reports with the Auditor of State’s office in accordance with GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles);

The audit report does not contain any findings for recovery, material citations, material weaknesses, significant deficiencies, Single Audit findings or questioned costs;

The entity’s management letter contains no comments related to:

Ethics referrals

Questioned costs less than $10,000

Lack of timely report submission


Failure to obtain a timely Single Audit

Findings for recovery less than $100

Public meetings or public records

No other financial or other concerns exist that involve eligible entity.

A full copy of each report is available online.