Last updated: July 25. 2013 11:23AM - 261 Views
By - tallen@civitasmedia.com - 740-353-3101



Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Schedule of Services for May 2013


Monday May 6, 2013


SCDJFS Accepting PRC, Food Stamp, & Child Support Applications


8:00 am-10:00 am


SCABLE Orientation to Adult Basic Literacy & Education


9:00 am-1:00 pm Call to register (740)354-0211 (SCABLE)


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Tuesday May 7, 2013


FREE WORKSHOP! “Career Readiness”


10:00 am-11:30 am


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Thursday May 9, 2013


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Friday May 10, 2013


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Monday May 13, 2013


SCDJFS Accepting PRC, Food Stamp, & Child Support Applications


8:00 am-10:00 am


SCABLE Orientation to Adult Basic Literacy & Education


9:00 am-1:00 pm Call to register (740)354-0211 (SCABLE)


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Tuesday May 14, 2013


FREE WORKSHOP! “Financial Literacy”


10:00 am-11:30 am


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Wednesday May 15, 2013


Job Corps


11:00 am-3:00 pm


Thursday May 16, 2013


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Friday May 17, 2013


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Monday May 20, 2013


SCDJFS Accepting PRC, Food Stamp, & Child Support Applications


8:00 am-10:00 am


SCABLE Orientation to Adult Basic Literacy & Education


9:00 am-1:00 pm Call to register (740)354-0211 (SCABLE)


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Tuesday May 21, 2013


FREE WORKSHOP! “Veterans Program Overview”


10:00 am-11:30 am


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Thursday May 23, 2013


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Friday May 24, 2013


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Monday May 27, 2013


Agency CLOSED in Observance of Memorial Day


Tuesday May 28, 2013


Veterans Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Wednesday May 29, 2013


FREE WORKSHOP! “The Interview”


10:00 am-11:30 am


Thursday May 30, 2013


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Friday May 31, 2013


Veteran’s Services Available


8:00 am-5:00 pm


Mature Services are available at new office located at


733 Third Street, Suite #1, Portsmouth, Ohio 45662


Phone# 740-353-5238


For additional information please contact


Workforce Connections of Scioto County at:


433 Third Street


Portsmouth, Ohio 45662


740-354-7545


Toll Free 1-866-443-WORK (9675)


TDY 740-354-5886

Comments
comments powered by Disqus


Featured Businesses


Poll



Info Minute



Gas Prices

Portsmouth Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com