Last updated: July 16. 2014 2:10PM - 109 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Eastern Kentucky University has announced that 2,880 students earned Dean’s List honors for the Spring 2014 semester.

Anna Carolyn Adkins of South Shore (41175), sophomore Music major

David Joseph Aeh of South Shore (41175), junior Biology major

Jennifer Nicole Seelhorst of South Shore (41175), sophomore Music major

Jessica A Applegate of Blue Creek (45616), sophomore Social Work major

Jonathan Wray Huck of Ironton (45638), senior Occupational Safety major

Ashley Nicole Priode of Ironton (45638), sophomore Pre-RN Pre-Nursing major

Skylar Cyle Mefford of Seaman (45679), senior Environmental Health Science major

To achieve Dean’s List honors at Eastern, students attempting 14 or more credit hours must earn a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0. Students attempting 13 credit hours must earn a 3.65 GPA, and students attempting 12 credit hours must earn a 3.75 GPA.

“We are always pleased to recognize outstanding academic achievement at Eastern Kentucky University,” said EKU President Michael Benson.

Eastern Kentucky University is a comprehensive university serving approximately 15,500 students on its Richmond campus, at its educational centers in Corbin, Danville, Manchester, Somerset and Lancaster, and throughout Kentucky.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Portsmouth Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com